Skip to content

Let the Games Begin!

February 22, 2009

Whats up world?

So this is an experiment of mine that has been a long time coming. In hopes that people actually care about fly fishing in Northern Maine (besides me) I’ve decided to grace the inter-web with my ramblings. This blog will include many exciting and informative things at time wears on, but please bear with me. I’m new to the world of blogging,  so it might take me a little while to get creative.

Throughout the year I hope to report on my numerous fishing adventures (there will be many) and other important news that I feel might have a positive (or negative) impact in the world of fly fishing. Naturally, stream reports, trip logs, and other material on this blog will focus largely on Northern Maine, but in an effort to keep things interesting, the rest of the world will also grace the blog from time to time.  Feel free to comment on anything and everything, I welcome criticism and cannot wait to engage in interesting conversations about the sport I love, and the region I’ve lived in my entire life.

So without further ado, here is what you can expect in the days to come!

-Trip Logs from my 2008 fishing season

-My thoughts on the current state of the industry given the destructive state of the economy

-Ice Fishing Anyone?

-Fishing Companion profiles (A heart warming, 4 leg look at man’s best friend)

..ill try to update daily, but for the sake of my college education, exceptions may be made from time to time!It's Me!

I hope you all enjoy the birth of “Up’North Maine Fly Castings,” And I look forward the what the future has in store!

-Ben

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

