Skip to content

Top 5 Favorite Flies of All Time.

March 6, 2009

*Before I head out on the water, there are a few flies I make sure have a prominent place in the “favorites” section of my fly box. Every day regardless of hatches, weather, or water level, the chances of me using these flies are always high. I’m sure most of you probably have a few “go to” flies as well. For whatever reason, these flies are tried and true and have earned their place among the elite. A few of them you might have noticed in the FLY RECEPIES section of Up’North, while the others will find their way there in due time. Here are the top 5 flies that I’ll tell you about that I keep bulk of in my box. Enjoy

The March Brown

March Brown

Royal Wulff

Royal Wulff

The Wood Special

Wood Special

The White Hornburg

White Hornburg

The Green Drake Wulff

Green Drake Wulff


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

