Skip to content

Fly Fishing Art

March 16, 2009

Face Logo
-Searching the web for fly fishing related news and other material can be long, agonizing work (not really). Every once in a while I’ll come across something that makes my long hours sitting at the computer worth it. Jonathon A. Waske is an extremely talented artist that has a serious gift for capturing the true beauty of fish and fly fishing in watercolor, pencil, and charcoal. Being a charcoal fan myself, Waske does some of the most amazingly detailed and realistic works I’ve ever seen. Years from now when I finally purchase a home of my own, you can bet I’ll have a few of this drawings on my wall.
Amazing
Enjoy all of his incredible art and find information on purchasing his pieces at www.DryFlyWaters.com
add to del.icio.us Add to Blinkslist add to furl Digg it add to ma.gnolia Stumble It! add to simpy seed the vine :: TailRank post to facebook

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 5:35 pm

    Wow, he has some really great looking stuff on that site.

Trackbacks

  1. Fly Fishing Art « Up’North Maine Fly Castings

Leave a Reply

