Skip to content

More Fine Fishin' Art!

March 18, 2009

-I’m beginning to think I need to start an “Artist of the Week” tradition here on Up’North. My web searches keep producing so many incredibly talented artists, my future home is almost guaranteed to have thousands of dollars with of watercolors, charcoals, and oil paintings lining the walls.
So I have devised a wicked little plan: I’ll start featuring an “Artist of the Week” every Thursday on Up’North. When I’ve compiled a sizable list of artists, I’ll create a page on the site listing them so readers can enjoy the work of these artists every time they log in. Eventually as the list of artists begins to wear thin (or I just can’t find one that week) I will begin to feature a personal favorite piece from these artists instead.

Diane Michelin-Rod in Hand

Diane Michelin-Rod in Hand

This weeks artist comes to us from everyone’s favorite country, Canada. Diane Michelin was born in Montreal and has been a professional watercolor artist for almost 20 years. Her works are proof that her experience is surpassed by few, and her ability to capture the moment is second to none. I enjoy her art because it speaks classic fly fishing and captures the little moments that make it so special. Lucky hats, stream side naps, colorful streamers, and wicker creels round out a few of my favorite themes, though I would proudly own any of her pieces.

Check out a few of Diane Michelin’s works in the pictures below, then head over to her website www.dianemichelin.com to check out the rest of the collection and find out how to order your favorite prints or original pieces.

Diane Michelin-Fishing Essentials

Diane Michelin-Fishing Essentials

Diane Michelin-Touching Memories

Diane Michelin-Touching Memories

Happy Castings
-Ben

add to del.icio.us Add to Blinkslist add to furl Digg it add to ma.gnolia Stumble It! add to simpy seed the vine TailRank post to facebook

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2009 9:27 am

    It seems like all the “classic” stuff gets the big money. Hardy reels, bamboo rods, classic anything really. I’ll stick with my new age graphite and machined reels, kthx.

  2. March 19, 2009 7:35 am

    hahaha good catch. Classic “Looking” reel, not so classic price tag. 750 bones for that guy.

  3. March 19, 2009 7:03 am

    Nice Saracione reel in the 2nd picture in your post. The epitome of classic, really.

Leave a Reply

