Skip to content

Northern Fishing

March 24, 2009

For my Academy’s summer training cruise we are visiting the port of St. John’s, Newfoundland.  It has been expressed to us Cadets that there may be the opportunity to do some freshwater fishing during our 3-day port stay.  Naturally I’m going to jump at the oppurtunity if it presents itself, and should it work out, you’ll be able to hear from me about my impression of this island provinces fly fishing prospects in early June!

state-of-maine-in-keil

The ship that will be bringing me to this new fishing opportunity, the Training Ship State of Maine.

newfoundland-map

St. John's is on the far-east tip of the island.

If you have fished the island of Newfoundland and have any tips on the fishing for this time of year please let me know!  I’ll be doing my own research on the topic in the mean time.

add to del.icio.us Add to Blinkslist add to furl Digg it add to ma.gnolia Stumble It! add to simpy seed the vine TailRank post to facebook

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2009 2:20 pm

    I wanna go trolling behind that thing with a 10 weight. oooo baby

Leave a Reply

