Skip to content

Up’North Reaches a Major Milestone

April 10, 2009

Ok, so maybe some of you might not consider this a huge milestone, but I certainly do. While I was out fishing yesterday afternoon Up’North Maine Fly Castings reached and exceeded 5,000 hits. For a small town guy who just wanted to make a website about Fly Fishing, this is more than I’ve ever dreamed of. Too many people to name have supported me in the past few months in a number of ways, emailing me pictures and pointing out interesting stories that I might be able to use on the site. I’m extremely appreciative of all of this help, and for everyone who checks out Up’North on a daily basis. Look forward to some great things to come as the we get further into the season and the fishing action starts to pick up.

In the spirit of this milestone I thought it would be fun to do a little stream side salute while fishing yesterday. The quality is terrible and really shaky, but that’s what happens when you take videos with a five year old point and shoot. Look forward to HD quality video blogs after I make a camera upgrade. For now, enjoy this little video of goofy ass me swinging some streamers!

Happy Castings,

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Leave a Reply

