Skip to content

And it Starts-Soldier Pond 09′

April 11, 2009

-Just got back from my first day of fishing at one of my favorite spots in the world, Soldier Pond. With the water incredibly high, my hopes of catching fish were anything but. I did manage a really nice strike when I least expected it, but missed the hook set per usual. I also managed to embed my giant streamer into my leg while casting off the bridge with a 25 mph. wind at my back. So I guess saying I caught nothing would be a bit of a lie.

Lucas Throwing some line for the first time this season. Viva La' Spring!

Lucas Throwing some line for the first time this season. Viva La' Spring!


Still, it was a nice opportunity to catch up with one of my most frequent fishing buddies Lucas, and get some decent pictures of the high waters and the bridge. I’m predicting that in a few weeks time when the water drops a foot or two conditions will be perfect to throw some streamers to hungry salmon. Looks like I’ll be making another trip back home sooner than I thought.
Look for a full story of the days events later tonight or early tomorrow morning. For now, here are a few shots of whats to come.
Happy castings,
-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Leave a Reply

