Skip to content

Mornin’ Coffee: Viva La’ NHL Playoffs!

April 14, 2009

-The NHL playoffs start Wednesday night, and I couldn’t be more excited. Just in case their was any confusion as to the team I favor, one must simply refer to the man, the myth, the legend Mr. Marty Brodeur on my apartment door for the answer. While not at all associated with Fly Fishing, Don’t be surprised to get a few blurbs about the playoffs for the Next Month or so. It will all (hopefully) be capped off by a tribute post complete with pictures of this years Devils team hoisting the Stanley Cup!

At the Same time…

To kill two Birds with one stone, I decided to pose in my Up’North Tribute to the Devils wearing my Brand New Gore-Tex Maine Guide Hat. I told the folks at L.L.Bean that I’d sport it in a photo when I received it, and I had yet to follow through on my promise. Looks good doesn’t it? Before you get the urge to steal mine, head on over to the L.L.Bean website to Buy your own!

Marty Brodeur, The New Jersey Devils, and the L.L.Bean Gore-Tex Maine Guide Hat. Thats a bunch of AWESOME in one picture!

Marty Brodeur, The New Jersey Devils, and the L.L.Bean Gore-Tex Maine Guide Hat. Thats a bunch of AWESOME in one picture!

For more news on the Devils, and the rest of the 2009 Stanley Cup Playoffs, visit NHL.com

Happy Castings

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Reno J Rioux permalink
    April 14, 2009 6:56 pm

    I think after that picture they’ll probably take the hat away from you!

    • April 14, 2009 7:08 pm

      Hahaha no, I got a comment from them today, they said they love it!
      YIPPY!

Leave a Reply

