Skip to content

It’s Time for a Change!

April 19, 2009

Change

– So I changed the colors, I changed the header, and I added a few more links, but I still sit here unsatisfied. I have so many different ideas floating around in my head to improve Up’North, but WordPress.com is so restricting and frankly, I’m getting tired of it. I need to make an update, something grand, something fresh, something to make the people talk. This would require two important things I don’t have tons of, time and money.

Soon Up’North will make the big switch to WordPress.org software, and with that change will come unlimited amounts of awesome for everyone to enjoy! With increased traffic comes increased demand for quality content, and I’m feeling the pressure. This pressure, combined with college pressure and a strong urge to fish the entire day are enough to drive any man crazy. For now I’m shopping around, trying to decide which web host will best support Up’North’s journey towards world domination, and which one requires the least work to set up! If you have any ideas I’d be happy to hear them, I’m struggling in a big way. When I finally do pull the trigger and make the big switch, I’ll be sure to keep everyone informed right here, and through Up’North’s Twitter Page when the site is temporarily down.

Nasty Summer Storm brewing In Soldier Pond, ME

Cross your fingers, because a freakish storm is on the Horizon.

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 7:47 pm

    Use A Small Orange for your web hosting. They have a wordpress installer built into your admin when you get hosting from them. As well as tons of other great stuff. I’ve used many many many web hosts in my day. A Small Orange takes the cake.

    • April 19, 2009 7:49 pm

      That’s the way I’m leaning, it looks great. I just wanna be able to keep the site semi-intact during the transition.

Leave a Reply

