Skip to content

Crash Landing

June 14, 2009

– Over ten hours of driving crammed around roughly seven hours of fly fishing is a pretty good way to describe my weekend. As expected, I’m not a fan of the lengthy drive between southern Maine and my small town of Fort Kent. Due to my extreme exhaustion, I have decided that instead of posting about my wonderful weekend, I would simply create a post tonight about not posting until tomorrow.

Perfection

Perfection

Saint John River

Saint John River

What does this mean for you? Well, a few things. For one, It means that right now as your reading this I’m wasting your time.

More importantly, it means that tomorrow night when you sit down to read more Up’North greatness, you can expect a lengthy story featuring canoes, salmon, friends, family, strange looking golf hats, polarized sunglasses, muskie, failed muskie flies, BLACK FLIES and much MUCH more.

Until then, No happy castings, no tight lines, just sleep.

Goodnight,

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jared Boucher permalink
    June 15, 2009 10:59 pm

    Watch what you say about my golf hat

Leave a Reply

