Skip to content

Weekend Plans, and a Fall Moose Hunt

June 20, 2009

– With work staying so crazy (but still rather enjoyable), it’s difficult to find time for fishing. Usually some food and a nice easy chair are more along the lines of what I’m thinking when my day ends.

But when Friday comes around, it’s time to get down to business. While I’m still unsure of my exact fishing plans this weekend, I do know I plan on wetting a line and really putting in some serious effort trying to land my first Striper. I’ve tied a few new flies I’m hoping will do the trick, so wish me luck!

My Father the Moose Hunter

My Father the Moose Hunter

In other news, the Maine Moose Permit drawing was held this Thursday in my home town of Fort Kent. While I wasn’t fortunate enough to be chosen for one of the elusive permits, my father had much better luck! He was chosen for the second time in nine years, and he couldn’t be more excited. He can’t remember if he listed me or my brother as his subpermittee, but regardless the entire family is going on a Moose hunt with dad this fall, and either me or my brother will get to take the shot. It’s sure to be a once in a lifetime experience! Congratulations dad!

Well, that’s all for now. Short and sweet!

I hope everybody has an enjoyable weekend planned, and I wish you the best of luck on the water. Hopefully the weather cooperates and I can get some favorable tides to put me on some fish. With another week of 12 hour days starting Monday, I’ll have to call on a little bit of luck because time is something I am truly lacking.

Tight Lines,

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2009 2:24 am

    Sweet, good luck to your dad!

Leave a Reply

