Skip to content

Happy Father’s Day

June 21, 2009

– As the day comes to an end, I would like to wish all the fathers who frequent Up’North a very Happy Father’s day. It takes a special person to be a dad, and like many others I have been fortunate enough to benefit from a loving and devoted father, and a great friend. Thanks dad, for all that you do! Big or small, you’ve been a tremendous help over the years, and I’m positive I wouldn’t be the person I am today without your many influences and helpful advice along the way.

My father, dealing with my Fly Rod thwapping him in the head. Just one of the many things he must deal with while fishing with me.

My father, dealing with my Fly Rod thwapping him in the head. Just one of the many things he must deal with while fishing with me.

So here’s to you dad, and all the others who work so hard and give up so much in the name of fatherhood! Your hard work and dedication is extremely appreciated!

Tight Lines and Good Times,

-Ben

xTITadd to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

