Skip to content

Mark Yuhina Illustrations

June 21, 2009

– When I manage to find time to post lately, I struggle looking for material that will really interest people. Pouring over countless illustrations and pondering countless headlines and stories is something I do every day, though it’s rarely productive. But every once in a blue moon something catches my eye and really makes me excited to share my findings with all of you. This is true of Mark Yuhina’s breathtaking watercolor illustrations.

Mr. Yuhina is a Biologist, Fly Fisherman, and accomplished illustrator. His love for fly fishing shows through every square inch of his work, with breathtaking colors and amazing detail. While he doesn’t do custom commissions (yet) I’m crossing my fingers that one day he just might bend his own rules. Here are a few of my favorite illustrations…

Bull Trout: Watercolor by Mark Yuhina

Bull Trout: Watercolor by Mark Yuhina

Original Watercolor by Mark Yuhina

Original Watercolor by Mark Yuhina

Original Watercolor by Mark Yuhina

Original Watercolor by Mark Yuhina

To view more of Mark’s work, visit his website HERE!

Tight Lines,

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2009 12:51 pm

    I love Mark’s work

  2. June 21, 2009 9:50 pm

    Beautiful work.

Leave a Reply

