Skip to content

News News News

June 27, 2009

– It’s that time again, the weekend has finally arrived.
….unfortunately, I still have a full day of work ahead at Bushmaster! After a whole slew of 12 hour days, Saturday is the final day of hell week, and I can’t wait!

On the agenda?

After I SPRINT out of work tomorrow afternoon, I plan on taking a short drive over to my buddy Tim’s camp on Little Sebago. This weekend is his 2nd Annual Sebago Lake party, and I can’t wait to tip a few back and relax with some of my favorite ladies and gents for the evening. To top things off, Little Sebago has some pretty favorable Bass fishing, so I plan on putting forth an honest effort as far as wetting a line is concerned. I’ll let you know how I do! The weather has been awful for what seems like the entire summer thus far, so I know my chances at some action on the water are slim to none. Still, after more than three weeks without even holding a fly rod, even 5 minutes on the water will be a welcome escape.

Field testing some Shwag with Dad

Field testing some Shwag with Dad

In other news…

Starting on Monday, June 29th Up’North will feature a product review every day for an entire week. These reviews will feature some of the finest products from L.L.Bean, field tested in a variety of common Maine conditions and situations. While I’ll keep the exact products a surprise until next week, I will say that the reviews will be completely fair and unbiased. I discovered many strong points in all of the products I tested, but we all know that no gear comes without it’s own unique flaws. Each review will outline the pros and cons of every product, which I hope will make some tough gear decisions easier for readers later on down the road.

So stay tuned, because this coming week promises to be one of the busiest in Up’North history. For now, I wish you all good luck this weekend on the water. May the weather stay true and the loops stay tight!

Happy Castings,

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

