Skip to content

So Tomorrow im Takin’ me Fishin

August 2, 2009

– The weekend is finally drawing to a close, but not without it’s fair share of good times along the way.

My long weekend started Thursday night with a trip to Rockland to take part in the Maine Lobster Festival festivities. It was my first time at the Lobster Festival and I need to hand it to the great people of Rockland, they sure do know how to throw a party. Capping off the night of Micro-brews and meeting new friends was an outstanding concert with rising country star Eric Church. Eric is the real deal, and if you haven’t had the opportunity to see him live, I suggest you make a serious effort. He and his band are all about a good time, and this show was  easily the highlight of my summer. Check out some pictures from the show, and a live video of his song “Livin’ Part of Life,” a tune that I feel applies to anyone who loves some time away from the world just fishin’ the time away.

Eric Church live at the Maine Lobster Festival in Rockland

Eric Church live at the Maine Lobster Festival in Rockland

Eric Church

Eric Church

So tomorrow I’m takin’ me fishin’
Hang a sign on the door of my life
Tell the world that I’ve gone missin’
An’ I won’t be back for a while
I’m so tired of only wishin’
I could leave my troubles behind
I wanna be front porch rockin’
With a big sun droppin’ in a blue sky
Kick back an’ get high
On the livin’ part of life

Stay Tuned for the Northern Maine Fishing Report, and what to expect as we roll into August.

Tight Lines,
-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2009 6:33 am

    Nice pictures. I haven’t made it to the Rockland festival yet, though I keep meaning to. The Shediac one is great too, and not quite as many crowds.

Leave a Reply

