Skip to content

Home Sweet Home

August 24, 2009

-The recent absence of activity on Up’North has not been due to lack of dedication on my part, trust me.

While coming home has been a wonderful experience thus far, a few kinks in my plans have been uncovered. For some reason beyond my control (or understanding) the internet at my house has decided to hate my Macbook Pro. What does this mean? Well, in short, it means that while my father and brother sit in the living room enjoying the internet, I am stuck screaming at my laptop as it constantly searches for a signal and disconnects. Frustrating indeed.

With that in mind, please bear with me as I try to update as frequently as possible. Today I am burning most of my templates and files to a disk so I can attempt to post updates using my fathers computer. I should know how well that works by tonight, so stay tuned for some fresh new updates once that gets rolling.

Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home


As for the fishing, I’ll use an upcoming post to describe that in detail. To sum things up, my first day of fishing was much slower than expected with water temps hovering around 70 degrees. It appears early on that I will have to work extremely hard if I plan on being successful on the water this week. Surprise Surprise!

Tight Lines (I Hope)

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

