Skip to content

Stock Up!

October 4, 2009

Howdy folks!

The weekend back home is now over and I am once again glued to my computer chair in Orono. The big theme for the weekend was Moose Hunting, and dad and I did a ton of prep work getting ready for our big hunt next week. Because of this, bird hunting never made its way into my busy schedule. Lucky for me (and some of you), my younger brother spent Saturday in the Allagash and did his part to fill my fly tying kit full of Partridge feathers. It’s amazing how much materials only a few birds can supply! I am very pleased with the quality, color, and patterns on these feathers, and I can’t wait to get out there myself in search of a few more!

As promised, this season I am making Maine Partridge feathers available to my readers who are interested in some for fly tying. Tail fan feathers are plentiful, but as of now I only have a limited amount of smaller feathers suitable for soft hackles. If your interested please shoot me and email at MAINEFLYBOI@MAINEFLYCASTINGS.COM and we’ll negotiate a price.

Below are some pictures of what is available, along with the prices for each.

  • Partridge Tail Fan Feathers–$10 for 20/count
  • Small Soft Hackle Feathers–email for price!
Partridge Tail Fan Feathers-$10 for 20

Partridge Tail Fan Feathers-$10 for 20

Partridge Soft Hackle

Partridge Soft Hackle

Happy Hunting,

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

