Skip to content

Mornin’ Coffee: The North Maine Woods

November 2, 2009

– Good Mornin’ all!

It’s been some time since I’ve rolled out a Mornin’ Coffee post, time just hasn’t been on my side this semester. Senior year is a lot of work, and unfortunately so is writing for MaineFlyCastings.com. I wish I could say that I’ve made Up’North my priority, but this simply is not the case. Still, when I do find time to write the occasional post or share the occasional picture, it always serves me well as a time out from my busy schedule.

For the past few months I have made it a habit to return home every weekend fairly frequently to blow off some steam in the North Maine Woods. While some might say I’m missing the best year of my life in college, northern Maine beckons me with a force I find much too strong to resist. This hunting season has been my most enjoyable by far, and not just because of my successful Moose Hunt. Allagash is everything that Orono will never be; abundant wildlife, picturesque landscape, peace and quiet, and most importantly, peace of mind. As the world continues to turn and life approaches the start of yet another chapter, I can only cross my fingers and hope that my next chapters bring me the smiles and satisfaction that I have found these past few months, roaming the endless forests of the North Maine Woods and my family and friends.

And if the book of my life was filled with pictures, I would imagine they might look something like this…

Halloween Morning, 2009

Halloween Morning Deep in the Allagash: Saint John River

Blue Skies

Fun with Clouds on the Saint John River, Allagash Maine

Allagash, ME--The North Maine Woods, looking off towards Quebec.

The North Maine Woods, looking off towards Quebec.

More Fun with Clouds

Gotta love cloudy days!

NOW do you understand why coming back to school is always so depressing?

Get out and enjoy nature, it’s a beautiful time of the year!

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

