Skip to content

Katahdin, and my Jackpot!

November 8, 2009

– Happy Sunday Folks

It’s been an interesting weekend thus far in Orono, far more interesting than I could have ever expected. Let’s just say it would be completely possible for me to open my own fly tying store now….with a couple months of stock. In fact, I honestly hit such a jackpot of threads, tinsel, hooks, eyes, tools, etc. etc. etc. that it would take me a solid hour to organize it all for a photo, if I can arrange it to even FIT in the picture. Just WAIT until you see how extremely lucky I got, it’s amazing. Hundreds of pre-tied tandem trailing hooks anyone?

So while I let you sit and wonder (for a good part of the day, Patriots are on) take a look at some of the pictures I snapped of Mount Katahdin on my ride home last Sunday evening. Not my best photography by a long shot, but not terrible for a cheap little point and shoot! Yet another reason to LOVE this great state of Maine.

Mt. Katahdin

Mt. Katahdin

Mt. Katahdin

Happy Sunday!

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike A permalink
    November 12, 2009 2:38 am

    Um…homesick…Want a pic of New Haven harbor? How about the latex gloves in the high tide line where I was duck hunting the other day? Now it’s your turn to envy me! Seriously, nice score! Waddya gonna tie first?

    • November 12, 2009 8:45 am

      I need to tie 12 Dr. Burkes for a Fly Swap with some of the Streamerlist fellas. Should be pretty sweet, seeing as probably all of them are MUCH better at tying than I am.

Leave a Reply

