Skip to content

Up’North Resolutions

January 3, 2010

Howdy!

It’s that time of the year again, and as Up’North jumps into 2010 I have a few New Years resolutions that I would like to put on the table for the next twelve months. This has all the makings of the most exciting year of my life!

Hopefully 2010 brings many more nights castings from the Soldier Pond bridge for fiesty landlocks!

Consider this a giant checkoff list that I hope to complete by the time January roles around next year!

  • Catch a Muskie on a fly rod
  • Catch a Muskie over 40 inches
  • Catch a striped bass
  • Learn to Spey Cast
  • Learn to tie the Grey Ghost and other classic streamers
  • Enhance Up’North with additional content and a fully functional store.
  • Grow as a photographer and learn Photoshop
  • Fish in at least 5 remote locations that I have never fished before
  • Try my hand at brownlining with the Roughfisher
  • Improve my writing
  • Begin the process of becoming a Maine Guide
  • Buy a canoe and motor
  • Graduate from College and enter a masters program
  • Learn to call Moose and test my skills during the fall rut in September!

Here’s to tight lines and many memories in 2010!

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 2:50 am

    If I can help with PS, let me know.

  2. January 4, 2010 12:28 am

    I look forward to seeing some of the results of the fly tying. I love some of the classic patterns and hope to tie a few myself within the next 12 months. Good luck on your list, some of them sound ambitious but rewarding.

  3. January 3, 2010 6:41 pm

    Let’s work at getting a couple of those checked off your list this summer. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

