Skip to content

A New Fly Swap, and Fresh Packaging!

January 27, 2010

Riding a wave of confidence and a renewed love for learning new fly tying methods and techniques, I made the decision recently to become part of yet another swap with some of the fellas from The Streamer List. The topic for this swap is Ora Smith, which will be both exciting and challenging at the same. I am eager to get started on tying and am really anxious to see the collection of streamers when all is said and done some time in late April. The streamer on my vise this time? The Golden Marvel. After a little research, I even managed to find a step-by-step guide for tying from the wonderful people at NorthCountryAngler.com. Thanks guys! My stockpile of materials is primed and ready to go, wish me luck!

Image Property of northcountryangler.com. Click the image to visit their site today!

With a new swap comes the hope of improved abilities behind the vise, and a greater level of craftsmanship and quality. But regardless of how “perfect” the finished product looks, professionalism is in the TOTAL PACKAGE, quiet literally. After I received my streamers from the 2009 Favorite Streamers swap, I reached out to expert streamer tyer and Up’North friend Mr. Chris Del Plato to see where he purchased his nifty little business card sized packaging. After a brief conversation on twitter I was finally able to place an order for similar packaging. With a shiny new business card and a snazzy looking streamer, I think I can say with confidence that I might actually be successful in convincing people that I know what I’m doing. Take a looksie to see for yourself!

Fly Placed on the back of the card, Card Placed in perfectly sized plastic package. Can you say snazzy?

This packaging is exciting for me because it also means I can mail out some Alexandra flies that I promised a few individuals a few months back. With such a long wait, I really have no choice but to include a nice little assortment of goodies! After all, I have to make it worth the wait!

Tight Lines,

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

