Skip to content

She Doesn’t Talk

May 10, 2010

– Graduation has it’s perks, seriously. Once again, my parents have outdone themselves and given me the perfect gift: A spankin’ new Old Town Canoe. Do I deserve it? I’m not so sure. Regardless, the canoe I have seen in my dreams for years now is finally sitting in my yard.

My 20ft XL Tripper is a thing of beauty, and I can hardly wait until it hits the water. But before it does it needs a big-river makeover to be Up’North approved. Widening, cane seats, skid Plates, and some fresh Up’North decals should do the trick! Coupled with the 8 horse Johnson 2-Stroke and this baby will be my ultimate, go anywhere Cadillac of the river.

Love at first sight!

But what about a name? That might require a little more thought.

Leave your ideas in the comments section and who knows, maybe your name will appear on the side of my Canoe. Lets hear em’!

Looks like my summer full-o-fishing just got THAT MUCH better! Stay tuned for some pictures of the lovely lady when she is finally ready for her maiden voyage!

See you on the river,

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat Baker permalink
    May 12, 2010 9:28 am

    How about “Mrs. Robinson”? It only seems fitting for a present to The Graduate!

  2. May 11, 2010 11:03 am

    sweet ride brother. I’ll need to go in a tour in it sometime. You should call that beast the “meatlocker”

  3. Les Ronfleurs permalink
    May 11, 2010 12:14 am

    “Les Ronfleurs”- (“The Snorers”)- You can tell people who ask that it’s the name of a famous Maine Guide.

Leave a Reply

