Skip to content

Fun with Clouds

May 16, 2010

Clouds and I go way back. While most people pray for clear skies, I get excited when I see a partly sunny sky full of clouds. This weekend I did something unheard of, something so shameful that the Roughfisher would probably slap me silly. I left my fly rod in the truck and took to the river armed with nothing but cameras.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With four fishermen nestled nicely into Captain Deplo’s square stern Scott, there was simply no way all of us could wet a line. While I came to regret the decision almost immediately after I left the dock, something about laying back in the front of the canoe, sipping beverages and snapping pictures of my buddies was incredibly relaxing. At the end of the day we found ourselves socializing and cruising the river more than fishing. I guess we all need a break from the daily grind sometimes!

Tight Lines,

-Ben

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2010 8:47 pm

    Respect.

  2. May 16, 2010 9:55 pm

    hey man, sometimes you gotta take one for the team. great photos!

Leave a comment